Review of Lawyered by K’Anne Meinel

Joanna Darrell

Lawyered

Nia Toyomoto has worked hard all her life to prove she was the best; high school, college, and most recently career, becoming a partner at the tender age of thirty.  But when you realise you don’t have someone to share it all with and that you’re looking for that special woman……..

Rating 4 out of 5 stars

This book was recommended to me by one of my friends from the excellent “My Lesbian book club” on Facebook and having previously enjoyed “love of my LIFE”, I eagerly downloaded the book to my kindle and set aside a weekend to catch up with this latest addition to her works.

The first thing that strikes you about the book is the cover.  Although some may find it provocative, I like it when the cover of a book hints of the forthcoming story.  The intimacy of touch and the trace of a gasp on the well dressed woman’s face…

View original post 414 more words

Leave a Reply

